stadtMUCke release concert

20.7.2019 | 19 hrs. | Half Moon Bar | Free entrance

release concert

stadtMUCke

New songs for Munich

Over 100 entries have been received for the project “The song for your city”. The winning songs will be presented at the Half Moon Bar on July 20. Supported by musicians like Roger Rekless, Samy Danger and Christoph “Stofferl” Well, young bands will play songs about Munich’s attitude to life. Have they become real Munich hits? Find out with us!

The winners

Rap, pop, indie, folk music and jazz – the five new songs for Munich are so different. From over 100 applications, the stadtMUCke association, together with its mentors and a top-class jury, has selected this year’s winners of the song competition. In the coming months, the winners will work with their mentors on the new songs for Munich and produce them professionally in the studio. They will be accompanied by musicians from the Munich Philharmonic.

  1. Laila Noeth is a one-woman-show with keyboard on the open stages of Munich. Her distinctive voice and the calm alternative pop ballads immediately stand out. Her song “City of Hopes” is the only winning song in English. The song is full of hope for a home.
  2. Da Rocka und da Waitler: „Da Rocka“ Florian Pfisterer and “Da Waitler” Florian Pledl combine indie, rock, Balkan, folk music and punk with native Bavarian lyrics. According to the motto: “Music knows no borders, we do everything that feels right for us”. The result: an unmistakable sound that immediately encourages you to sing along. Their song “Monaco” is a declaration of love to the city of Munich.
  3. Jan König: When he’s not writing lyrics or standing on stage, Jan König is a PhD student in Latin at the LMU. His song “A bissl was geht imma” is the perfect mixture of thoughtful rap lyrics and a catchy chorus. Jan was born in Munich and maybe that’s why he keeps questioning his own city.
  4. Goethe Street Quartett: The four musicians of the Goethe Street Quartet met as students in Munich. Their song mixes jazz rhythms with piano, saxophone and thoughtful German lyrics. Her song “Cold Munich” looks behind the facade of the cold, arrogant Munich in search of the soul of the city.
  5. Bittenbinder: Funk, soul, hip hop and a lot of heart – that’s Bittenbinder. The band name is a tribute to the Romanian grandfather of front woman Veronika. Their music doesn’t sound like yesterday at all! Her winning song manages to describe Munich’s attitude to life with only three numbers: 089. The song with Munich’s areal code in the refrain has real hit potential!

Patrons of the project are Munich’s Mayor Dieter Reiter and the “Spider Murphy Gang” front man Günther Sigl. Click here for the interview with the two.

 

More about stadtMUCke

StadtMUCke Half Moon Bar
Ad
Ad
Ad

More events on 20.07.2019

Mehr Meer Greenpeace Kinder Veranstaltung Tollwood Sommerfestival 2019

Mehr Meer

20.7., 21.7.2019 | Kinderzelt | Free entrance

Kinderzelt Tollwood Sommerfestival 2019

Kunst aus Müll

3.7./10.7., 27.6./11.7., Sat | Kinderzelt | Free entrance

Upcycling Kinder Veranstaltung Tollwood Sommer 2019

Upcycling

Mon, Tue, Wed, Fri, Sat | Kinderzelt | Free entrance

Performances Stelzen Tollwood Sommerfestival 2019

stilt theatre "Hochformat"

10.7., 16.7. – 21.7.2019 | festival ground | Free entrance

Similar events

BETA Tollwood Winterfestival 2019

BETA

10.12.2019 | 18:15 hrs. | Hexenkessel | Free Entrance

Lost In A Bar Tollwood Winterfestival 2019

Lost in a bar

22.12.2019 | 19:30 hrs. | The Silent Knight | Free Entrance

Bodhi + The Rodeo Roses Tollwood Winterfestival 2019 The SIlent Knight

Bodhi

30/11, 1/12, 19/12, 20/12/2019 | The Silent Knight | Free Entrance

VINOROSSO

06.12.2019 | 19:30 hrs. | Hexenkessel | Free Entrance

stadtMUCke Release-Konzert

20.7.2019 | 19 Uhr | Half Moon Bar | Eintritt frei

Release-Konzert

stadtMUCke

Die neuen München-Songs

Über 100 Einsendungen hat das Projekt „Der Song für deine Stadt“ erhalten. Die Gewinner-Songs werden am 20.7. in der Half Moon Bar präsentiert. Unterstützt von Musikern wie Roger Rekless, Samy Danger und Christoph “Stofferl” Well spielen junge Bands Songs übers Münchner Lebensgefühl. Sind es echte München-Hits geworden? Findet es mit uns heraus!

Die Gewinner

Rap, Pop, Indie, Volksmusik und Jazz – so verschieden sind die fünf neuen Songs für München. Aus über 100 Bewerbungen hat der Verein stadtMUCke zusammen mit seinen MentorInnen und einer hochkarätigen Jury die diesjährigen Gewinner des Songwettbewerbes ermittelt.
In den nächsten Monaten werden die Gewinner mit ihren MentorInnen an den neuen Songs für München arbeiten und sie im Studio professionell produzieren. Dabei werden sie von MusikerInnen der Münchner Philharmoniker begleitet werden.

  1. Laila Noeth ist als One-Woman-Show nur mit Keyboard auf den offenen Bühnen Münchens unterwegs. Ihre markante Stimme und die ruhigen Alternative-Pop-Balladen gehen sofort ins Ohr. Ihr Song “City of Hopes” ist der einzige Gewinnersong in englischer Sprache. Der Song steckt voller Hoffnung auf ein Zuhause.
  2. Da Rocka und da Waitler: „Da Rocka“ Florian Pfisterer und „Da Waitler“ Florian Pledl kombinieren Indie, Rock, Balkan, Volksmusik und Punk mit heimatlich allgäuerisch-bayerischen Texten. Ganz nach dem Motto: „Musik kennt keine Grenzen, wir machen alles, was sich für uns richtig anfühlt“. Das Ergebnis: Ein unverwechselbarer Sound, der sofort dazu anstiftet mitzusingen. Ihr Song “Monaco” ist eine Liebeserklärung an die Stadt München.
  3. Jan König: Wenn er nicht gerade Texte schreibt oder auf der Bühne steht, dann ist Jan König Doktorand in Latein an der LMU. Sein Song “A bissl was geht imma” ist die perfekte Mischung aus nachdenklichem Rap-Text und Refrain mit Ohrwurmcharakter. Jan ist in München geboren und vielleicht hinterfragt er gerade deshalb seine eigene Stadt immer wieder.
  4. Goethe Street Quartett: Die vier Musiker des Goethe Street Quartetts haben sich als Studenten in München kennengelernt. In ihrem Song mischen sich Jazz-Rhythmen mit Piano, Saxophon und nachdenklichen, deutschen Texten. Ihr Song “Cold München” blickt hinter die Fassade des kalten, arroganten München, auf der Suche nach der Seele der Stadt.
  5. Bittenbinder: Funk, Soul, Hip Hop und jede Menge Herz – das ist Bittenbinder. Der Bandname ist eine Hommage an den rumänischen Großvater von Frontfrau Veronika. Dabei klingt ihre Musik ganz und gar nicht nach gestern! Ihr Gewinnersong schafft es mit nur drei Zahlen das Münchner Lebensgefühl zu beschreiben: 089. Das Lied mit Münchner Vorwahl im Refrain hat echtes Hitpotential!

Schirmherren des Projekts sind Münchens Oberbürgermeister Dieter Reiter und der „Spider Murphy Gang”-Frontmann Günther Sigl. Zum Interview mit den beiden geht es hier.

 

Mehr über stadtMUCke

StadtMUCke Half Moon Bar
Anzeige
Anzeige
Anzeige

Ausserdem am 20.07.2019

Mr ZigZag & Band

20.07.2019 | 16:00 Uhr | Andechser Zelt | Eintritt frei

Performances Stelzen Tollwood Sommerfestival 2019

Stelzentheater Hochformat

10.7., 16.7. – 21.7.2019 | Festivalgelände | Eintritt frei

Upcycling Kinder Veranstaltung Tollwood Sommer 2019

Upcycling

Mo, Di, Mi, Fr, Sa | Kinderzelt | Eintritt frei

Yeni Toro y su Mambo

20.07.2019 | 22:00 Uhr | Andechser Lounge | Eintritt frei

Ähnliche Veranstaltungen

The MAgic Mumble Tollwood Sommerfestival 2019 Andechser Zelt

The Magic Mumble Jumble

28.06.2019 | 16:00 Uhr | Andechser Zelt | Eintritt frei

Jobarteh Kunda

14.07.2019 | 19:00 Uhr | Andechser Zelt | Eintritt frei

Cluas Fassbar Konzert Tollwood

Cluas

03.07.2019 | 18:00 Uhr | Fassbar | Eintritt frei

The Hot Stuff Jazzband

21.07.2019 | 12:00 Uhr | Andechser Zelt | Eintritt frei