Walk Off the Earth

26.06.2019 | 19:00 hrs.
Musik-Arena

Concert

Walk Off the Earth

Five people playing one guitar? Seriously? Walk Off the Earth demonstrated the opposite with their cover version of “Somebody That I Used To Know” in 2012. Within a few hours it exploded on YouTube: over 180 million clicks. Ever since the jazzy indie rock band has been unstoppable. With phenomenal covers as well as original songs they take the world by storm selling out venues across the globe. Walk off the Earth has already worked with some of the biggest artists such as Keith Urban, Snoop Dogg, Nicky Romero and Steve Aoki and earned multiple awards. The latest for their interpretation of “Girls Like You” in 2018. Their wide-ranging repertoire is ever-growing, their creativity inspiring, their passion unlimited and they have great plans for 2019. The acoustics talents are coming to Germany! Walk Off the Earth impresses with their current EP “Subscribe to the Holidays” and one or another musical surprise at the Tollwood summer festival!

In the end of 2018 the band announced the passing of the band member Mike “Beard Guy” Taylor. “After much difficult consideration, we have decided to carry on with our 2019 World Tour. We will be bringing the spirit of Mike “Beard Guy” Taylor and his memorial on the road with us and to our fans around the world. Can’t wait to see you all soon” stated the band.

As special guest Gabriela Bee will perform that evening. She is a YouTube star and social media sensation from Canada. At the age of 12, she already has 800,000 followers on her YouTube channel and inspires her fans with her own and cover songs. Currently the young musician is in the studio to record their debut album. The release of her EP is planned for summer 2019. Gabriela Bee has been a well-known face in the social media world for many years now. Her family has been running a very successful Vlog since 2013 and has over 8 million subscribers on the “Eh Bee Family” YouTube Channel.


Dear Tollwood-Visitors, please take note of the safety advice for the “Musik-Arena”. There will be body checks at the entrance and your bags will be searched. We generally advise our concert guests to refrain from bringing medium-sized and / or large backpacks and large handbags in order to accelerate access to the “Musik-Arena”.

More about Walk Off the Earth

Gabriela Bee special guest Tollwood Sommerfestival 2019
Ad
Ad
Ad

More events on 26.06.2019

Kinderzelt Allgemein Tollwood Muenchen

Do it yourself!

Mon, Wed 26.6./17.7., Thu 4.7./18.7., Sat | Kinderzelt | Free entrance

Main Street People Fassbar Konzert

Main Street People

26.06.2019 | 17:30 hrs. | Fassbar | Free Entrance

Kinderküche

Kinderküche

Mon, Tue, Fri, Wed 26.6., Thu 27.6.2019 14 - 19 hrs., Sat 12 - 19 hrs. | Kinderzelt | Free entrance

Guten-A Band Tollwood Sommerfestival 2019 Andechser Zelt

Guten A-Band

26.06.2019 | 19:30 hrs. | Andechser Zelt | Free Entrance

Similar events

the milestones

06.12.2019 | 16:00 hrs. | Hexenkessel | Free Entrance

Senior afternoon

03.12.2019 | 14:30 hrs. | Hexenkessel | Free Entrance

Hexenkessel

Aaron Brooks & Band

03.12.2019 | 19:30 hrs. | Hexenkessel | Free Entrance

Buck Roger & The Sidetrackers

Buck Roger & The Sidetrackers

21.12.2019 | 19:30 hrs. | Hexenkessel | Free Entrance

Walk Off the Earth

26.06.2019 | 19:00 Uhr
Musik-Arena

Konzert

Walk Off the Earth

& special guest Gabriela Bee

Fünf Leute spielen auf einer Gitarre? Unmöglich? Walk Off the Earth bewiesen 2012 mit ihrer Coverversion von „Somebody That I Used To Know“ das Gegenteil. Innerhalb weniger Stunden kam YouTube mit dem Ausweisen der Klickzahlen nicht mehr hinterher – über 180 Millionen Mal wurde ihre außergewöhnliche Interpretation des Songs von Gotye aufgerufen. Seitdem gibt es für die poppige Indie-Rock-Band aus Kanada kein Halten mehr. Mit überragenden Covers, aber auch mit eigenen Songs spielen sie sich von einem ausverkauften Konzert zum nächsten rund um den Globus. Walk Off the Earth arbeitete bereits mit Musikgrößen wie Keith Urban, Snoop Dogg, Nicky Romero und Steve Aoki zusammen und wurde mehrfach ausgezeichnet. Zuletzt für ihre Interpretation von „Girls Like You“ 2018. Ihr breit gefächertes Repertoire ist stetig wachsend, ihre Kreativität inspirierend, ihre Leidenschaft unaufhaltsam und ihre Pläne für 2019 groß. Die Akustik-Talente kommen nach Deutschland! Mit der EP „Subscribe to the Holidays“ und der ein oder anderen musikalischen Überraschung machen sie den Auftakt zum Tollwood Sommerfestival!

In der Silvesternacht 2018 ist das Bandmitglied Mike “Beard Guy” Taylor überraschend verstorben. Die Band Walk Off the Earth hat sich Ende Januar dazu entschieden, ihre Tour 2019 weiterzuspielen – ganz im Spirit ihres Bandkollegen.

Als special guest tritt Gabriela Bee an diesem Abend auf. Sie ist ein YouTube Star und Social Media Sensation aus Kanada. Mit gerade mal 12 Jahren hat sie bereits 800.000 Follower auf ihrem YouTube Channel und begeistert mit eigenen sowie Cover-Songs ihre Fans. Derzeit ist die Nachwuchsmusikern im Studio, um ihr Debütalbum aufzunehmen. Die Veröffentlichung ihrer EP ist für Sommer 2019 geplant. In der Social Media Welt ist Gabriela Bee allerdings schon seit vielen Jahren ein bekanntes Gesicht. Ihre Familie betreibt seit 2013 einen sehr erfolgreichen Vlog und hat auf dem “Eh Bee Family” YouTube Channel über 8 Million Abonnenten.


Sehr geehrte Tollwood-Besucher, bitte beachten Sie die aktuellen Sicherheitshinweise für die Musik-Arena. Es werden Taschenkontrollen und Bodychecks durchgeführt. Wir bitten alle Besucher auf die Mitnahme größerer Rucksäcke und Taschen zu verzichten, um die Einlasskontrollen zu beschleunigen.

Mehr über Walk Off the Earth

Gabriela Bee special guest Tollwood Sommerfestival 2019
Anzeige
Anzeige
Anzeige

Ausserdem am 26.06.2019

Main Street People Fassbar Konzert

Main Street People

26.06.2019 | 17:30 Uhr | Fassbar | Eintritt frei

Otto Göttlers DIATONIkS im Hacker-Pschorr Brettl Sommer 2019

Otto Göttlers DIATONIkS

26.6., 2./9./16.7.2019 | Otto Göttlers DIATONIks | Hacker-Pschorr Brettl

Performances Teatro Pachuco Tollwood Sommerfestival 2019

Teatro Pachuco „The Saxophone Man“

26.6. – 30.6.2019 | Festivalgelände | Eintritt frei

Kinderzelt Allgemein Tollwood Muenchen

Mach mal selber!

Mo, Mi 26.6./17.7., Do 4.7./18.7., Sa | Kinderzelt | Eintritt frei

Ähnliche Veranstaltungen

Best of Latin-Beats

28.6., 5.7., 12.7., 19.7.2019 | 19 Uhr | Half Moon Bar | Eintritt frei

Jetband Tollwood Sommerfestival 2019 Andechser Zelt

Jetband

27.06.2019 | 16:30 Uhr | Andechser Zelt | Eintritt frei

Fiva & Granada Konzerte Musik-Arena München

Fiva & Granada

06.07.2019 | 18:30 Uhr | Musik-Arena

Hundling Konzert Hacker-Pschrr Brettl Tollwood Sommerfestival 2019

Hundling

28.06.2019 | 17:00 Uhr | Hacker-Pschorr Brettl | Eintritt frei