Markus Mauthe: Natural Wonder Earth

05.12.2022 | 19:30 hrs.
Grand Chapiteau
Free Entrance

Live report

Markus Mauthe

“Natural Wonder Earth – Our Changing World”

Breathtaking photos, fascinating film sequences, narration and music merge into a photographic journey through time around the world on Monday, 5 December. Photographer Markus Mauthe portrays the cycles of life in the Amazon and the richness of species in our oceans in „Naturwunder Erde – Unsere Welt im Wandel“ (Natural Wonders of the Earth – Our Changing World). Geert Schroeder, also a photographer, presents this live reportage in the Grand Chapiteau in replacement of Markus Mauthe, who is absent due to illness. In the polar regions, Markus Mauthe observes polar bears and penguins. He visits indigenous groups in the cold tundra of Russia and the hot savannahs of South Sudan. Breathtaking images from the high mountain worlds of the Himalayas and seemingly endless grasslands of Mongolia and Tanzania invite the audience to marvel.
With his pictures and his profound knowledge of ecological interrelationships, the professional photographer and environmental activist, who also travels on behalf of Greenpeace, identifies the global ecological and social problems of our time and provides suggestions for options for action.


Due to the limited seating capacity, we kindly ask for prior reservation. The reservation tool is already closed for this event. Remaining seats are still available and experience shows that not all reservations are taken up. Please come to the entrance on the evening of the event – remaining seats will be allocated 10 minutes before the start of the event.

Livereportagen Tollwood Festival
Ad
Ad
Ad

More events on 05.12.2022

Tollwood Winterfestival 2022 Hexenkessel Ben Weber Und Solly

Ben Weber & Solly

05.12.2022 | 16:30 hrs. | Hexenkessel | Free Entrance

Gute Nacht Geschichte Kinder Tollwood Muenchen

Bedtime story

Thu 24.11. - Fr 23.12.2022 | Free Entrance

Tollwood Winterfestival 2022 Hexenkessel Marc Dorendorf Trio

Marc Dorendorf Trio

05.12.2022 | 19:30 hrs. | Hexenkessel | Free Entrance

Basteln Kinderzelt Tollwood Festival

Craft & Work

Thu 24.11. - Fri 23.12.2022 | Free Entrance

Reportage: Markus Mauthe

05.12.2022 | 19:30 Uhr
Grand Chapiteau
Eintritt frei

Livereportage

Markus Mauthe

„Naturwunder Erde – Unsere Welt im Wandel“

Atemberaubende Fotos, faszinierende Filmsequenzen, Erzählungen und Musik verschmelzen am Montag, 5. Dezember, zu einer fotografischen Zeitreise um die Welt. Fotograf Markus Mauthe porträtiert in „Naturwunder Erde – Unsere Welt im Wandel“ die Kreisläufe des Lebens im Amazonas und den Artenreichtum unserer Ozeane. Geert Schroeder, ebenfalls Fotograf, präsentiert diese Live-Reportage im Grand Chapiteau in Vertretung für Markus Mauthe, der krankheitsbedingt ausfällt. In den Polregionen beobachtet Markus Mauthe Eisbären und Pinguine. Er besucht indigene Gruppen in der kalten Tundra Russlands und den heißen Savannen des Südsudans. Atemberaubende Bilder aus den hohen Bergwelten des Himalayas und endlos erscheinende Graslandschaften der Mongolei und Tansanias laden das Publikum zum Staunen ein.
Mit seinen Bildern und seinem fundierten Wissen über die ökologischen Zusammenhänge benennt der Profi-Fotograf und Umweltaktivist, der auch im Auftrag von Greenpeace reist, die globalen ökologischen und gesellschaftlichen Probleme unserer Zeit und gibt Anregungen für Handlungsoptionen.


Aufgrund des begrenzten Sitzplatzangebotes bitten wir um vorherige Reservierung. Das Reservierungstool ist für diese Veranstaltung bereits geschlossen. Restplätze sind noch verfügbar und erfahrungsgemäß werden nicht alle Reservierungen in Anspruch genommen. Kommen Sie also gerne am Veranstaltungsabend zum Einlass – Restplätze werden 10 Minuten vor Veranstaltungsbeginn vergeben.Der Eintritt ist kostenfrei.

Livereportagen Tollwood Festival
Anzeige
Anzeige
Anzeige

Ausserdem am 05.12.2022

Gute Nacht Geschichte Kinder Tollwood Muenchen

Gute-Nacht-Geschichte

Do 24.11. - Fr 23.12. | Eintritt frei

Tollwood Winterfestival 2022 Hexenkessel Marc Dorendorf Trio

Marc Dorendorf Trio

05.12.2022 | 19:30 Uhr | Hexenkessel | Eintritt frei

Tollwood Winterfestival 2022 Impressionen

Stelzentheater Hochformat

div. Termine | Festivalgelände | Eintritt frei

Basteln Kinderzelt Tollwood Festival

Basteln, Werken & Entdecken

Do 24.11. - Fr 23.12.2022 | Eintritt frei