Museum of the Moon

16.06.2023 - 16.07.2023
Andechser Berg
Free Entrance

Andechser Mountain

Museum of the Moon

Tollwood brings the moon from the sky

The moon rises above Tollwood. Especially for the festival, British artist Luke Jerram has once again built the Earth’s satellite to the exact measurements and digital specifications of NASA on a scale of 1:500,000.
This means that the moon has a diameter of around seven metres. During the day, visitors can relax in the shadow of the Earth’s moon and use the space to dream. In the evening, the moon will glow and spread a fantastic atmosphere.

Museum Of The Moon Tollwood Festival Performances Amphitheater

All dates

  • Fri., 16.06.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Sat., 17.06.2023 12:00 hrs.
  • Sun., 18.06.2023 12:00 hrs.
  • Mon., 19.06.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Tue., 20.06.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Wed., 21.06.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Thu., 22.06.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Fri., 23.06.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Sat., 24.06.2023 12:00 hrs.
  • Sun., 25.06.2023 12:00 hrs.
  • Mon., 26.06.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Tue., 27.06.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Wed., 28.06.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Thu., 29.06.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Fri., 30.06.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Sat., 01.07.2023 12:00 hrs.
  • Sun., 02.07.2023 12:00 hrs.
  • Mon., 03.07.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Tue., 04.07.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Wed., 05.07.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Thu., 06.07.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Fri., 07.07.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Sat., 08.07.2023 12:00 hrs.
  • Sun., 09.07.2023 12:00 hrs.
  • Mon., 10.07.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Tue., 11.07.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Wed., 12.07.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Thu., 13.07.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Fri., 14.07.2023 14:00 hrs.
  • Sat., 15.07.2023 12:00 hrs.
  • Sun., 16.07.2023 12:00 hrs.
Ad
Ad
Ad

More events on 24.06.2023

Zweitgeist Hacker Pschorr Brettl Tollwood Konzert Veranstaltung

Zweitgeist

Hacker-Pschorr Brettl | Sat 24.06. + Sun 25.06.

Matthias Romir Schwarz Amphitheater Tollwood Festival

Matthias Romir – „Schwarz“

21.06.2023 - 25.06.2023 | Amphitheater | Free Entrance

TimeLeapVR Amphitheater Tollwood Festival

DelightfulGardenVR

21.6. - 2.7. + 10.7. - 16.7. | Amphitheater | free entry

Critical Mess Dodai Amphitheater Performances Tollwood Festival

Critical-Mess – “superorganism”

22.06.2023 - 25.06.2023 | Amphitheater | Free Entrance