Museum of the Moon

21.06.2024 - 21.07.2024
Andechser Berg
Free Entrance

Hill next to Andechser Zelt

Luke Jerram “Museum of the Moon”

Relaxing and dreaming under the moon

It’s gleaming over Tollwood again: “Museum of the Moon” is rising on the hill next to the Andechs tent. British artist Luke Jerram has designed the Earth’s satellite according to exact measurements and digital specifications from NASA at a scale of 1:500,000. At the Tollwood Summer Festival, Luna invites people to relax and dream. At night, the moon shines over the festival grounds and creates a fantastic atmosphere. You can only get this close to the moon at Tollwood.

Daily during festival opening hours, weather permitting.

Tollwood Sommerfestival 2023 Impressionen

All dates

  • Fri., 21.06.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Sat., 22.06.2024 11:00 hrs.
  • Sun., 23.06.2024 11:00 hrs.
  • Mon., 24.06.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Tue., 25.06.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Wed., 26.06.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Thu., 27.06.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Fri., 28.06.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Sat., 29.06.2024 11:00 hrs.
  • Sun., 30.06.2024 11:00 hrs.
  • Mon., 01.07.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Tue., 02.07.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Wed., 03.07.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Thu., 04.07.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Fri., 05.07.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Sat., 06.07.2024 11:00 hrs.
  • Sun., 07.07.2024 11:00 hrs.
  • Mon., 08.07.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Tue., 09.07.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Wed., 10.07.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Thu., 11.07.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Fri., 12.07.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Sat., 13.07.2024 11:00 hrs.
  • Sun., 14.07.2024 11:00 hrs.
  • Mon., 15.07.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Tue., 16.07.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Wed., 17.07.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Thu., 18.07.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Fri., 19.07.2024 14:00 hrs.
  • Sat., 20.07.2024 11:00 hrs.
  • Sun., 21.07.2024 11:00 hrs.

More events on 13.07.2024

Einmal Um Die Erde KunstRaum Tollwood Festival

Once around the world

21.06.2024 - 20.07.2024 | KunstRaum | Free Entrance

ZZTop Foto Blain Clausen 1280x720 Vorschau Pressedownload

ZZ Top

14.07.2024 | 19:00 hrs. | Musik-Arena

Bolero Inszenierung Tollwood Festival

Bolero by Maurice Ravel

25.06.2024 - 21.07.2024 | Festival Ground | Free Entrance

Basteln + Werken Kinderbereich Tollwood Festival

Handcrafts

Mon - Sat | children's area | free admission

Similar events

Circo Carpa Diem Amphitheater Performances Tollwood Festival

Circo Carpa Diem

15.07.2024 - 17.07.2024 | Amphitheater | Free Entrance

Scharniertheater Walk Act Performances Tollwood Festival

Scharniertheater

17.07.2024 - 21.07.2024 | Festival Ground | Free Entrance

Ein Festival Singt Inszenierung Tollwood Festival

A festival sings

21.06.2024 - 22.06.2024 | Festival Ground | Free Entrance